Annual Dinner 2019

Date:Thursday 27 June 2019
Time:19:00 - 23:30

Leicester Marriott Hotel, Grove Park, Smith Way, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW






Our Annual Dinner and Best Practice Awards Evening will be held at the Leicester Marriott Hotel, on the 27th June, starting at 7pm until late.

Each year British Precast holds annual award schemes to recognise the excellent work carried out by our members, and to provide a way of sharing best practice within the membership. These are presented at our summer Annual Dinner.

Tickets cost £99 +vat per person with a 15% discount if a table of 10 is purchased.

Best Practice Award Categories:

  • Project Award
    This long-standing award is given to the Full Member who has contributed to an outstanding project in the past year using precast concrete or masonry in its construction.
  • Innovation Award
    The aim of this award scheme is to reward excellence within the British Precast membership and to publicise innovation in the industry.
  • Sustainability Award
    This award recognises the good work our members have carried out in improving the sustainability of their business. 
  • Health & Safety Award
    This coveted award is bestowed on the Full Member who makes the best contribution to improving Health and Safety. This is judged against a theme set jointly with the HSE. Awards will be awarded in two categories based on the size of company (number of precast employees).
  • Outstanding Contribution to Health & Safety Award
    This award is open to all Full Members. This is presented to nominated individuals or teams in recognition of leadership, special efforts or significant contributions to improvements in health and safety in the business and/or along the supply chain.

New for 2019 Category:

  • Future Leader Award
    This award is intended to celebrate future leaders and rising stars in the precast concrete industry. Individuals could include (but not limited to) new entrants to the industry, graduates, and apprentices.
  • Digital Transformation Award
    This award recognises outstanding digital transformation projects. From digital transformation of business processes, digital automation in production, digital design and construction (BIM).

With thanks to our event sponsor:
CEMEX Logo.jpg