Best Practice Awards 2019: The Deadline Has Been Extended to Friday 8th March 2019

21 Feb 2019


This is the last chance to showcase that special project from 2018 and to celebrate an innovation or sustainability improvement to the industry that you feel needs special recognition.|

On Thursday 27th June we hold our annual black-tie dinner, which includes the presentations of our prestigious Best Practice Awards.

This year we also have two new award categories:

  • Digital Transformation Award:
    This award recognises projects that involve an outstanding digital transformation from business processes, and digital automation in production to digital design and construction (BIM).
  • Future Leader Award:
    This award is intended to celebrate future leaders and rising stars in the UK precast concrete industry. Individuals can include new entrants to the industry, graduates and apprentices.

Entries for all categories are still being accepted for our 2019 awards. Projects and initiatives can be submitted by members in the following categories:

  • Project Award - Sponsored by CARES
  • Sustainability Award - Sponsored by GCP Applied Technologies
  • Health & Safety Award - Sponsorship available
  • Innovation Award - Sponsored by Chryso UK
  • Digital Transformation Award - Sponsorship available

Nominations can also be submitted for Outstanding Contribution to Health & Safety and Future Leader.

Professor Jacqueline Glass, Professor in Construction Management at University College London has been appointed as head judge of our 2019 Awards.